top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Bath time favourites

There is nothing that I love more than having a long, hot, relaxing bath after a hard day- who doesn’t?! So I thought I would share with you all some of my bath favourites that spice up my bath time and make it that much more relaxing and enjoyable for me.

Bubble T: The first thing I like to use when having a bath is Bath & Body bubble T- a summer fruits tea infusion which is packaged in white cloth tea bags with the message ‘don’t drink me’ printed on the front. I picked these little treasures up from Superdrug on a whim at £3.99 for a pack of 6, and have continued using them for about 3 months now. All you have to do is place the bag in the water and wait for the tea to diffuse from the bag and release the fruity summery fragrance. If you’re looking for a bath product to subtly add some smell to your bath, without the bubbles or colour altering water, than these are definitely for you.

Café de Bain bath cream: Not only do I infuse me bath with a summer fruit fragranced tea bag, but I also love myself some bubbles. My favourite bubble bath right now is Café de Bain bath cream in coconut macaroon- another steal from Superdrug at just £2.99 for a 500ml bottle. In my opinion this bubble bath is one of the best I’ve ever used- not only does it make the softest bubbles ever, that’re created by the smallest amount of the liquid making it last forever, but it also smells incredible. Some of you may not like an overpowering smell in your bath but I absolutely adore it; the sweet smelling summer fruits from the tea bag infusion mixed with the heavenly smell of coconut blows my mind every time, and makes for the most relaxing bath of all time.

Lush Bath Bombs: You can never go wrong with a Lush bath bomb let’s be serious. I just adore the whole aesthetic of Lush and think, as a company, they are leaders in the fight against animal testing in cosmetics, which I think is an amazing thing. Not to mention their bath bombs smell amazing, turn your bath water some amazingly pretty colours, and some are even specially designed to calm you down, help you sleep,

​and provide all manner of healing powers through the water!! Some of my personal favourites include ‘big blue’, a calming bath bomb which uses seaweed and sea salt which both relaxes and softens the skin to invoke a summery seaside feel to your bath, and ‘space girl’ which smells exactly like Parma Violets, leaving your bath a gorgeous sparkly purple colour, plus the popping candy used inside the bomb adds some extra fun to any bath time!

Lush Massage Bars: My newest bath time favourite are Lush

massage bars which can improve your sleep and are great for adding an extra element of relaxation to your bath time. If you’re looking for a massage bar to hydrate your skin than you need, aptly named ‘strawberry feels forever’, which provides a fruity fragrance, and uses hibiscus flowers and organic cocoa butter to provide the hydration you need for baby smooth skin. Alternatively if you need something for stiff or achy muscles than use ‘wiccy magic muscles’, which uses cinnamon and peppermint oils, as well as cocoa and coconut butter, to warm and unwind any tight and tense areas. These massage bars may just be some of the best products available at Lush!

So there you have some of my bath time favourites that help me to unwind and relax after a hard day. I hope you enjoyed my post and comment below your favourite bath time products!

bottom of page