top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

19th Birthday Present Haul!


On 29th July 1998 I was born into this mad world; and 19 years later I’m still stumbling around trying to figure out how to navigate it. But what do you get a 19 year old for her birthday? Well here is what I was gifted:

Olivia Blake fragranced candle in Lychee Blossom and Peony, and Black Tea and Plum

There is nothing quite like a good smelling candle. After moving into a new house a month

ago I was in desperate need of some candles to make my room smell more like home. Cue these two beauties that were lovingly gifted to me by two of my best friends and my room has never smelt so good. The Black Tea and Plum candle creates a deeper more musky scent whereas the Lychee Blossom and Peony gives off a lighter, more spring/summer aroma. As I write this post now I’m burning the Lychee Blossom and Peony candle and, even though it’s raining outside, summer has never felt so close.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Floral Shock

I stumbled upon this beautiful fragrance when I was flicking through the Bible

(Cosmopolitan) a few months back and there was a tester begging me to sniff it. It was love at first sniff, but after looking up the price tag for it (£91!!!!!!!!!) I knew it would never be. That was until a friend of mine entered into some very fortunate circumstances and managed to get it for me! Never have I wanted to cry over a perfume- until now. Its subtle floral scent isn’t so overpowering that it becomes sickingly sweet, however is enough to make you smell like you’ve just ran through £91 worth of expensive garden. You can practically smell the money with every squirt. This will be one for only the special occasions.

Marc Jacobs Decadence

As if one perfume wasn’t enough I opened up a second one, this time in the form of Marc

Jacobs Decadence. A beautifully dark and enchanting smell that comes in an even more beautiful dark green velvet box. The perfect fragrance for a night out for drinks with a Tinder date where you want to smell good yet leave a hint of mystery behind you. This perfume will definitely be coming in handy.

Kama Sutra

Speaking of Tinder dates I think my friends are trying to urge me on more of them with their gifts. I was shocked and ever so pleasantly surprised when I unwrapped this little beauty. 365 sex positions all detailed and explained in a handy little book. Perfect for when you want to get a little bit more adventurous than the classic missionary or doggy style. A word of warning though: some of these positions require major stretching and a degree in gymnastics. Note to self: Start doing yoga.

Sheet Masks

I have always wanted to try Sheet Masks. Ever since they became a hype way back when. Finally I can put down the £1 Superdrug classic mud masks and use something slightly more effective on my skin. Despite the slightly dodgy Asian translation on the back of the masks I am hopeful that they will work wonders on my ridiculously oily skin. I’ll let you know how I get on.

Grey Goose

A staple for any birthday present over the age of 18 is alcohol. All of my friends know that I love myself some vodka (responsibly of course) however I have never tried the one everyone raves about- Grey Goose. So my best friend treated me to a bottle. A 50ml bottle that is. Who can really stretch to £50 for a litre bottle of vodka- we’re 19 for gods sake. For now we will buy each other £6 50ml bottles as a treat until we all become rich and famous and can afford thousands of the bigger bottles. A girl can dream right?!

My friends and family really did make my birthday the best yet. Here’s to being 19, but you’re not 19 forever and next year I won’t be a teen at all…


bottom of page