top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Happy 2017


HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU ALL!!!

So it’s finally 2017- a new year, a new beginning, and a chance to change things that happened in 2016 for the better. And what better way on this blog to do so than to reflect back on 2016 and tell you all my goals for 2017.

I know 2016 was a shit year worldwide. Brexit, Donald Trump, terrorist attics, racism, homophobia, the list of shit that happened was endless and it effected us all in some way. However, personally, the year wasn’t so bad. I achieved my goal of moving to London to study journalism and began my path to becoming a fully qualified journalist. I went to my first festival. I achieved my lifelong dream of visiting Disney Land. I went to Paris. I turned 18 and could finally stop sneaking my way into pub and getting kicked out when I was unsuccessful. It was a pretty good year for me; but that doesn’t mean that I don’t have any goals for 2017.

The main thing I want to do in 2017 (surprise, surprise) is lose weight. I know last year I began the disastrous series on the blog about my attempts to lose weight, unsuccessfully, but this year I’m determined. I won’t be blogging about it you will probably be happy to hear, because I just want to become a lot healthier in my own time and in my own way. I won’t be doing anything extreme (let’s leave fasting and the 5:2 in 2016 shall we) but just with a change in lifestyle and a (drastic) increase in my activity level I want to lose a minimum of 2 stone this year.

Besides my weight loss I also would like to dedicate more of my time to this blog. With my move to London and beginning uni recently I have been rejecting this blog and you lovely people that read it and that’s not okay. So I want to spend more time writing content and regularly posting for you. If there is anything you want me to write about or discuss on the blog comment below and I’ll be sure to write it for you. I also want to start a new series, as well as a weekly post, about my life in London and what’s going on. So look out for a lot more content to come.

My final resolution is perhaps the simplest to say but the hardest to achieve. I want to put more effort into loving myself and the people around me. I find it incredibly hard to love myself at times for the person I am and the way that I look and this often leads me to becoming a cold bitch. So I want to begin doing small things to help build my own self confidence and in turn love the people around me more. Wish me luck guys.

So there you go, a little reflection on 2016 and some big goals for 2017. I hope you all had a wonderful New Years and I would love to hear some of your highlights from 2016 and your goals for 2017.

Happy New Year lovelies.

bottom of page